Whether you think you can or you can’t…

You have to try.

We’re doing totals today and tomorrow…I think most of you will find that you’ve gotten a LOT stronger than you realized this past few months.

Just ask Syd. Aside from rocking her spiffy new Reebok CrossFit Oly shoesshe had a 100 lb PR on her deadlift. This was after arguing with me about it, of course. I told her to dig her heels in.

It really is about how badly you want it.

Dig in your heels and hold that bar and don’t LET IT pull you down.

And she killed it. 315 lbs. Up.

So…like I said, you have to try. Shake off the doubt and grab the bar and set yourself and take a deep breath and make that leap.

I don’t think you’ll be sorry.

One Response to “Whether you think you can or you can’t…”

  1. Didn’t think I could. In fact. TOLD myself I couldn’t. But you didn’t let me walk away from the bar. I went for it and I got it. If I had a lame ass coach I would of stayed at 275. So thank you. Again. For pushing me that extra step. I love you!!!

Leave a Reply

