19 Jan 11 & Making it REAL.

WOD:
15 burpees
15 pull ups
10 burpees
10 pullups
5 burpees
5 pullups
10 burpees
10 pullups
15 burpees
15 pullups

So I was asked about my personal goals recently, and I balked at answering.

Not because I don’t have them, but because it made me feel so very vulnerable to put them out there…verbally…to TELL someone I wanted to do X, Y, and Z. I mean, I place such a premium on my word and keeping my word…and I am also so very acutely aware of how life can jump up and bite me in the ass when it comes to derailing my best laid plans…I’m reluctant to put something out there with the full knowledge that I may not achieve it.

That’s my own cowardice. And it’s stupid and useless, but there it is.

So, I understand why, when I’ve approached you guys about your goals, you’ve been hesitant to throw it out there and MAKE IT REAL.

Gotta get over that. We all do. We’ve all got to push past that threshold of fear of humiliation and making an ass of our aspirations and instead use making it REAL as a measure of accountability.

Mine?
275lb deadlift
1 muscle up
10 unbroken pullups

What are yours?

Leave a Reply

